Honour Sirawo returns as SWAN President

Honour Sirawo returns as SWAN President

Mr. Honour Sirawoo has been returned as National President of the Sports Writers Association of Nigeria for a second term of three years.

This was the outcome of the 2019 Triennial Delegates Congress of SWAN held in Port Harcourt as delegates from 30 States of the Federation and the Federal Capital Territory unanimously endorsed him through a voice vote.

Also elected were Bonny Nyong, National Vice President , South South, Dan Musa Mohammed, North Central, Jiboh Zakari, North East, Chigozie Chukwuleta, South East, Jude Opara, Secretary General, Bello Farouk, Treasurer and Orji Samson Nwabebe, Financial Secretary.

The positions of Deputy President, Vice President, North West and  Deputy Secretary General were declared vacant by the Chairman of the SWAN Electoral Committee, SWANECO, Mr. Isaiah Benjamin who is SWAN Chairman of Kaduna State.

He said the vacant positions would be filled in due course as some of those who purchased the forms were not present, thereby contravening the Statutes of the Association.

Related posts

Leave a Comment